Marc Bolan & T Rex “Zinc Alloy” RSD Exclusive Picture Disk


The only album credited to Marc Bolan & T. Rex and released in March 1974, Zinc Alloy was the last T. Rex album to be produced by Tony Visconti and features the autobiographical hit single, "Teenage Dream." Recorded at Musicland Studios in Munich, Bolan was heavily influenced by his new relationship with songwriter Gloria Jones and a new interest in Black music that he heard on U.S. radio stations while on tour in 1973. The album is presented as a Zoetrope Picture Disc LP for Record Store Day.


1 Venus Loon
2 Sound Pit
3 Explosive Mouth
4 Galaxy
5 Change
6 Nameless Wildness
7 Teenage Dream
8 Liquid Gang
9 Carsmile Smith & the Old One
10 You Got to Jive to Stay Alive - Spanish Midnight
11 Interstellar Soul
12 Painless Persuasion V the Meathawk Immacula
13 The Avengers (Superbad)
14 The Leopards Featuring Gardenia & the Mighty Slug